Tuesday, 20 March 2018 15:52

2019 Mens Teams

Written by

West of Scotland League

Mens 1st Team Division 3A

Match Secretary Stephen Lewis (Tel. 07884-430274)

Fri. 19 April Strathgryffe 4 Away 6.30pm — lost 5-4

Fri. 10 May David Lloyd Renfrew 2 Home 6.30pm — won 8-1

Fri. 24 May Glasgow University Staff 1 Home 7pm — won 5-4

Fri. 7 June Ardgowan 1 Away 7pm — lost 6-3

Tues. 11 June Hillhead 2 Away 7pm — lost 7-2

Fri. 28 June David Lloyd West End 2 Home 7pm — won 6-3

Tues. 3 July Titwood 2 Away 7pm — won 6-3

Fri. 5 July Bishopton 1 Home 7pm — lost 7-2

Players: Fraser Fulton, Phil Hamilton, Alastair Hope, Steven Humphreys, Bobby Kerr, Stephen Lewis, Keith Love, David McCowan, Bill Ram, David Reid, Kevin Stephen.

Mens 2nd Team Division 5B

Match Secretary  Keith Love  (Tel. 07843-257600)

Fri. 26 April Kelvingrove CTC 1 Away 6.30pm — lost 9-0

Wed. 8 May David Lloyd Renfrew 3 Away 7pm — won 8-1

Wed. 22 May Hillhead 3 Away 7pm — lost 9-0

Mon. 3 June David Lloyd West End 3 Home 7pm — lost 5-4

Wed. 12 June Nuffield Milngavie 2 Away 7pm — lost 7-2

Mon. 17 June Drumchapel 3 Home 7pm — won 7-2

Mon. 24 June Hamilton 4 Home 7pm — won 5-4

Mon. 22 July East Kilbride 1 Home 6.30pm — lost 5-4

Players: Allan Adam, Philip Charman, Clive Charters, Paul Clifford, Stephen Humphreys, Keith Love, Iain Maclaren, Maurice MacIntyre, Bill Ram, Archie Russell, Ralph Ward, Mike Wright.

Mens 3rd Team Division 7B

Match Secretary Clive Charters  (Tel. 675559)

Thu. 2 May Weir Recreation 4 Home 7pm — lost 7-2

Thu. 9 May Glasgow University Staff 3 Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Thu. 23 May Stepps 1 Home 7pm — lost 7-2

Wed. 29 May Woodend 7 Away 7pm — lost 9-0

Thu. 6 June Thorn Park 4 Home 7pm — lost 7-2

Thu. 13 June Newlands 7 Home 7pm — won 5-4  

Mon. 17 June Broomhill 3 Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Mon. 1 July Clarkston 5 Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Players: Pete Ashton, Mike Bews, Charles Carver, Clive Charters, Maurice McIntyre, Raymond Mathers, Ralph Ward, Mike Wright.

Senior Men 60+ Division 1

Match Secretary Ralph Ward (Tel. 678328)

Tues. 7 May Hamilton Away 1.30pm — lost 6-0

Tues. 14 May Springwells Home 1.30pm — lost 4-2

Tues. 21 May Strathgryffe Away 1.30pm — lost 6-0

Tues. 28 May Glasgow University Staff Home 1.30pm — lost 4-2

Tues. 4 June Bearsden Home 1.30pm — lost 6-0

Tues. 18 June Milngavie Away 1.30pm — lost 6-0

Players:  Mike Bews, Charles Carver, John Jones, Iain Maclaren, Ralph Ward, Mike Wright.

Read 3966 times Last modified on Tuesday, 23 July 2019 15:43

TOP